

PHILLIP D. MURPHY Governor

SHEILA Y. OLIVER Lt. Governor DIANNA HOUENOU, Chair SAMUEL DELGADO, Vice Chair KRISTA NASH, Commissioner MARIA DEL CID-KOSSO, Commissioner CHARLES BARKER, Commissioner JEFF BROWN, Executive Director

RESOLUTION 2023-<u>86</u> APPROVAL OF APPLICATION TO CHANGE THE BUSINESS NAME

WHEREAS, the New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission ("the Commission"), established pursuant to P.L. 2019, c.153, known and cited as the "Jake Honig Compassionate Use Medical Cannabis Act," is charged with implementing the provisions of that Act as well as P.L.2021, c.16, known and cited as the "New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory, Enforcement Assistance, and Marketplace Modernization Act"; and

WHEREAS, the regulations for personal-use cannabis provide a process at N.J.A.C. 17:30-9.2 for changes to an issued adult-use cannabis license or award, including changes of the business's name; and

WHEREAS, the annual licensee awardees listed below have requested changes to each of their respective business names; and

WHEREAS, each of these annual license awardees have followed the requirements set forth at N.J.A.C. 17:30-9.2; and

WHEREAS, each of these annual license awardees have submitted documentation of a valid Business Registration Certificate on file with the New Jersey Department of the Treasury, Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services with its amended business name.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission pursuant to N.J.A.C. 17:30-9.2 for changes of the business's name, the following annual awardees are **APPROVED** to change their business names as proposed in their submission to the Commission:

Applicant Name	Approved New Name			
UNITY RD. CJ 1 LLC	UNITY RD. CANNABIS SHOP LLC			
LADY M NJ LLC	ROYAL M, LLC			
NEWTON CB LLC	SKYLANDS HERBAL LLC			

Submitted by:

Dianna Houenou, Chair

CERTIFICATION

I hereby certify that the foregoing is a true copy of the Resolution adopted by the Cannabis Regulatory Commission at its meeting held on the 13th day of April 2023.

>

Christopher Riggs, Chief Counsel

Vote on the Approval of This Resolution	Motion	Second	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Commissioner Barker			Х			
Commissioner Del Cid-Kosso		Х	Х			
Vice Chair Delgado			Х			
Chairwoman Houenou			Х			
Commissioner Nash	Х		Х			